a borrowed book

The Four Agreements

A friend recently loaned me don Miguel Ruiz’s book The Four Agreements.  Practical advice for Daily Living.

"An inspiring book with many great lessons . . ." - Wayne Dyer

When we master gratitude, we give our love generously because we know there is no end to our love. – don Miguel Ruiz

I’m making these four agreements – with myself – and praying to be faithful to my agreements.

  1. Be impeccable with your word (“You can attain the kingdom of heaven from this one agreement . . .”)

  2. Don’t take anything personally (“You will only need to trust yourself to make responsible choices.”)

  3. Don’t make assumptions (“When you transform your whole dream, magic just happens in your life.”)

  4. Always do your best (“You are here to live, to be happy, and to love.”)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I keep meaning to read this book.

    Reply
    • I can’t believe that I ‘missed’ this book until now. Good practical advice for living a Good Life. Borrowed the book from a friend – a friend who obviously practices these agreements. I think you will also like this book.

      Reply
  2. Darlene

     /  November 27, 2011

    I am always humbled when I am given such a trust of friendship. Hope, you are an inspriation to me always. You encourage me to reach beyond myself with your excitement for life and learning. Thanks. Darlene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

